Grants & awards

SBLC 2016 May_Marina Campbell award Governor Kate Warner

Marina Campbell (left) being presented with Volunteering Tasmania’s environment award by Governor Kate Warner at Government House, Hobart, 8 May 2016

In May 2016 one of our founding members Marina Campbell was thrilled to be presented with a Volunteering Tasmania environment award, recognising her skill and dedication as a member of both Southern Beaches Landcare Coastcare and the Friends of Maatsuyker Island Wildcare group. Very well deserved!

We were delighted to be awarded Landcare Tasmania’s Community Coastcare Award for 2005.


Comments are closed.